FISB School Hockey Logo

FISB Scohhl Hockey – Al Hikmah Muslim Academy becomes champion

In the First Security Islami Bank National School Hockey final Al Hikmah Muslim Academy from Rajshahi becomes the champion with a hard fought 2-1 victory over Jessore’s Municipal Preparatory School at  Maulana Bhashani National Hockey Stadium today, 29 April 2014 .

Being champion Al Hikmah win the Tk 100000 prize money while as runners-up Jessore’s Municipal Preparatory School  had to remain content with Tk 50000.

The highest scorer (16 goals)  Shiahb Hossain of Armanitola High School received Tk 100000 while Tuhin Hossain (12 goals) from the same school was awarded with Tk 50000 for becoming the second highest scorer. Ahsan Habib Ridoy (09 goals) was awarded Tk 25000 as the third highest scorer. The highest scorers’ money was provided by ATN Bangla chairman Mahfuzur Rahman.

State minister for youth and sports Biren Sikder distributed the prizes as chief guest.  Managing director of First Security Islami Bank AA Zakaria, Hockey Federation president Air Marshal Enamul Bari, general secretary Khaja Rahmatullah, joint secretary Anvir Adlil Khan, joint secretary Mohammad Yusuf, general secretary of School Hockey Committee Mirza Farid Ahmad and the members of Hockey Federation were also present on the occasion.

Posted in National News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>